Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

NEED: help with burning oil!

Old 01-12-2005, 08:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
kingkoopa15 has disabled reputation
Default NEED: help with burning oil!

ok i got a 91 hatch from a buddy of mine.. it burns oil thru the gears 1-3.. i know that it could be a number of things thats the reason for it burning oil.. but im not good with mechanics. audio is more my thing. someone told me it could need a head gasket replaced.. is that costly? or whatelse could it be.. since i dont know where to start to fix the issue, and i hate ball bustin mechanics that rip me off, i need a list of things to work with.. so i need all you car junkies to help me out with this one.. what could the problem be?

oil is all black, drained it and put new oil in. still smokes.

Last edited by kingkoopa15; 01-12-2005 at 09:05 PM.
Old 01-12-2005, 08:27 PM
Patron

ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz ritz
Default Re: NEED: help with burning oil!

Please learn to post in the right forums. This belongs in tech talk.
Old 01-12-2005, 08:33 PM
hostgator.com

flow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these partsflow fx is infamous around these parts

Does your oil have frothy white shit in it? (antifreeze mixed with OIL from a blown HG)

Or is the oil just black?

Smoke?

need more info.

Last edited by flow fx; 01-12-2005 at 09:05 PM.
Old 01-12-2005, 08:50 PM
Fidel runs VBPD