Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

olds turbo manifold...

Old 02-08-2009, 09:50 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
F22BJSPECACCORD has disabled reputation
Default olds turbo manifold...

mike james
great bridge/ chesa.
contact by pm

i have a 2000 olds intrigue with the 3.5 V6 and i want to boost it, but have no knowledge of the tuning on a domestic, what should i use? im definitely putting a 255walboro in and fpr, so i guess... a missing link and gm maf from a stock boosted car, or can i get the ecu chipped by somebody and run it that way, like a honda? i only want to boost 6-7psi on a 60-64trim t3/t4 with a front mount. will i need bigger injectors to boost that much?

also does anyone no somebody really good that does custom exhaust manifolds, i am a certified welder and can use the stock mani by welding a t3 flange on, but a sick tube mani would be nice, if its not to outrageously priced... like 1000$ i wouldnt do it it, but if it was around 3-500$ i think i would. plus i could most def. help in the build since i am certified, i just dont have pipe bending/ flange cutting capabilities. please lmk im about to lower the car, paint it, wheels and then boost.

thanks in avdance for any help on this

Last edited by F22BJSPECACCORD; 02-08-2009 at 09:55 PM.
Old 02-09-2009, 05:18 AM
Registered Member

Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029 Ajax2029
Default Re: olds turbo manifold...

I think you may be the only guy on the planet who wants to boost an Intrigue. I remember seeing a web site somewhere that had all kinds of performance parts for Aleros. But that was a long time ago, I cant seem to find it right now. I think if you are serious, it's going to be custom fabrication and SEM.