Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

from low to high cp

Old 01-28-2007, 05:22 AM
eff'em

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CivicGSR00t has disabled reputation
Default from low to high cp

i had my b18c1 built for turbo, i didnt have the $$$ to have my turbo installed and get the motor tuned.... so i had it dyno-tuned for all motor for the time being, it put out 146 WHP, which from what i was told it was pretty good for a motor that is built low comp.
anyways i was thinkin about swaping from 9.0 JE pistons to something alot higher... but i'm not good with numbers so i'm lookin for some feed back on how high of compression i can go for my motor.??????
basically i want to go all motor and get as much HP as i can.
if its of any help, here's what the motor got.
another concern that i have is, if i go with higher comp pistons would i have to change the rods?

here is some info on hardware, if it helps...

BLOCK...
JE 9.0/ 81mm +.20 overbore
Eagle rods
ARP studs
Cometic head gasket & Block guard
stock GSR crank
circuit worx oil pump gear
type r oil & water pump

HEAD...
V1 mazworks turbo cams
supertech valves/springs/retainers
intake & exhaust ports polished
(head was not shaved)
unorthodox cam gears

ECU...
p28 with universal chip / conversion harness

i would apreciate a good opinion
thanx alot
Old 01-28-2007, 05:58 AM
Registered Member

spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex spooledex
Default Re: from low to high cp

I have some wiseco 12.5 compression .020 over pistons for sale... 300 obo used only 2000 miles.. great shape.. I went back to boost... will fit your motor with no machine work... 12.5 is the highest I would go on pump.. they made 201 whp untuned in my type R
Old 01-28-2007, 06:11 AM
eff'em