Notices
Cycle Corner Running with two less wheels than everyone else? This forum is for you.

Salvage v Clear

Old 07-06-2006, 10:42 AM
LaShawn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom
Default Salvage v Clear

I am new to the the whole bike scene, just got my license and am now looking f or a bike. I have never purchased a vehicale or anything of that nature so there are a few questions I was hoping that somebody could help me answer. The first is what are the major differences and problems of a salvage title versues a Clean/Clear title? When I purchase a bike how do I get it registerd in my name, and does the title have to be switched over too? How much, and how long does this usually take? If the bike has a salvage title, do I have to get it switched to a Clean/Clear title in order to register the bike and insure it? What sort of legal things should I look for, or ask to a potential seller? Like I said before I have never purchased any kind of vehicale before so these might seem like dumb questions sorry. Also if anybody is looking to sell a bike I have about 2k right now, so if you want hit me up. Thanks.

~grom
Old 07-06-2006, 11:02 AM
Registered Member

bambooi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Salvage v Clear

Salvage= can't get full coverage. Harder to sell also. To get it registered and titled in your name the seller signs the title over to you and you take it to the DMV. I don't think you can make a salvage title turn into a clear one.
Old 07-06-2006, 11:07 AM
_______

_____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____

Originally Posted by bambooi
Salvage= can't get full coverage. Harder to sell also. To get it registered and titled in your name the seller signs the title over to you and you take it to the DMV. I don't think you can make a salvage title turn into a clear one.