Notices
The Twisties For all you cone killers and nazis. This includes Auto-X, Road Racing, and Drifting.

A rude awakening

Old 10-25-2004, 05:52 PM
old guy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
roadRacer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A rude awakening

This is what some might call a rude awakening. I am an instructor for a few different school groups at HPDE type events. We are always reminded that is always a bad idea to drive a student's car for any reason. I STRONGLY follow that rule. I have some friends I have known a long time that I MIGHT consider it, but I absolutely would not drive a car belonging to someone I barely know, nor should any student ever let the instructor they met that track weekend drive their car. Read this and judge for yourself.

http://forums.audiworld.com/s4/msgs/1756486.phtml
Old 10-25-2004, 06:42 PM
brake/steer/throttle

ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek ToyotaTechGeek
Default Re: A rude awakening

damn.
Old 10-26-2004, 07:48 AM
Damn the Skins suck!

baileypicks24 has disabled reputation

"I will keep my opionion on how I feel about an instructer destroying my car to myself for now. You can imagine how I feel about it and will be exploring my options. "

Hmmmmm??????? Don't tell me he's gonna...

"I just need some reliable transportation for the next 18 months until I'm out of residency & fellowship and start getting a real paycheck. "

Good man. As fun as it all is, racing IS expensive and sometimes if you're still in school and the financial situation isn't solid, its always a good idea to wait. Good things happen to those who wait!
Old 10-26-2004, 07:52 AM
Damn the Skins suck!

baileypicks24 has disabled reputation

And as far as the argument that "you shouldnt have let a stranger drive your car" is retarded.

Hes not a stranger. Hes an instructor WITH a background in Audi. Instructors are supposed to be trusted.