VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   Tech Talk (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/tech-talk-9/)
-   -   V-dub/Audi guys..... (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/tech-talk-9/v-dub-audi-guys-44596/)

Flite 03-07-2004 06:30 AM

V-dub/Audi guys.....

Hey I just bought a 2000 A4 1.8t quattro and I'd like to make it move a little better but I'm new to the German car world. What are some good things to do to it and what are some no-nos. I'm not looking to build a beast but I'd like to make it a little quicker if I could. It's an automatic too keep that in mind. What are some good companies/websites to go to for it. Thanks

1.8T3t04e 03-08-2004 01:05 PM

Re: V-dub/Audi guys.....

Originally Posted by Flite
Hey I just bought a 2000 A4 1.8t quattro and I'd like to make it move a little better but I'm new to the German car world. What are some good things to do to it and what are some no-nos. I'm not looking to build a beast but I'd like to make it a little quicker if I could. It's an automatic too keep that in mind. What are some good companies/websites to go to for it. Thanks

well a chip will do you alot of good and a 2.5" or 3" turbo back exhaust...
good luck with it
check revotechnik.com
or look into Goapr.com, or Giac...

D.Nick 03-08-2004 02:29 PM

im with steve....i say go with a revo chip and an exhaust and you should be satisfied

Flite 03-09-2004 04:56 AM