Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Turbo shopping

Old 03-20-2003, 06:15 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kioller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Turbo shopping

I know i post alot, but i don't know much, anyways. i got a F22, and i am seeing now turbo's are shit loads of money, BEFORE install. now if i get a custom tubing kit, the manifold, and a Garrett t3/t04E 50trim w/.48A A/r. and 35mm waste gate. am i going to be able to pretty much bolt and weld this thing myself. i have basic car knowledge. and with that turbo on my lil car, am i going to need like new internal engine crap. so my car don't explode. not looking at an intercooler yet, would need more cash. thank for all the help you guys give me.
Old 03-20-2003, 07:07 PM

mpg9999 is an unknown quantity at this point

Well it depends on the Internals of your specific motor, and also the boost level you plan to run. If you dont know about that, you might not wana try to install a turbo without doing more research. Also, the .48 a/r seems pretty small, but then again I dont know anything about your motor or what you want. Also, I wouldnt run without an IC. At least not alot of boost. I would do much more research before undertaking this project.
Old 03-20-2003, 07:32 PM
Registered Member

Default what size is good.

If the .48 would be kinda small, and i am lookin for bang for the buck, without an explosion, what would be a good meduim size, the .63 be a better size, since its the same price???
Old 03-20-2003, 07:58 PM

What kind of engine do you have? Generally, a larger exhaust housing will allow you to make more power (there will be less backpressure), but at the expense of spool up time.
Old 03-21-2003, 06:04 AM
RS Doscientos

litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic litlespic