Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

SWEET JESUS.. i looked at the wires coming off my ECU

Old 02-18-2005, 06:31 AM
No Turbo & No Talon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Turbo Talon has disabled reputation
Thumbs down SWEET JESUS.. i looked at the wires coming off my ECU

My car has been acting funny and i have never been able to get her to do right.
when i put the key in and turn it to on the stock boost gauge never moves to 0. i have to jiggle the ECU then it will jump up to where its supposed to be.

So today i decide to see wassup and look at the wires coming off it. I'm no expert but i dont think hthey r supposed to look like this..big ass lump in the wire with tape all around it
this is comign off the big wire group

Old 02-18-2005, 06:32 AM
No Turbo & No Talon

Default Re: SWEET JESUS.. i looked at the wires coming off my ECU

i take it apart to find this.

WTF is this bootleg shit i have here can someone please help me to put these wires on the right way.

Old 02-18-2005, 06:42 AM
Jay
VR-4ever

Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay Jay

1. Buy some wire strippers, solder, flux, and an iron.
2. Get on DSMtalk and download your ecu wiring diagram.
3. Have fun.
Old 02-18-2005, 07:08 AM
Your Local DSM Tech

Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD

I really wish I could get in contact with the original owners of the car. They are complete idiots. Anyhow, im looking at all of that and honestly i can't really tell much from the pictures other than they tried to tap something into the harness... thats a good cause for a fire ^_^
Old 02-18-2005, 07:21 AM
PandaMania