VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   Tech Talk (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/tech-talk-9/)
-   -   ls build with 50 shot of nitrous help (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/tech-talk-9/ls-build-50-shot-nitrous-help-369428/)

jakethesnake110 11-02-2010 01:35 PM

ls build with 50 shot of nitrous help

so im building a ls with stock bottom end except for b16 pistons, then im building the head slighly as in ported, polished and shaved, then skunk 2 springs and retainers perhaps, i know everyone says ' why dont you just got vtec" well heres the answer, i got a ls head laying around and friends that machine for cheap. now after build it i plan to spray a 50 or 75 dry shot to it just for fun. i want to know what all i need to do to make my stock ls run best on nos? besides ecu tune bc im already gonna do that. wat exhaust would run best with nos? and shit like that? help me out if you can. im very new to nos.

White Devil 11-02-2010 08:33 PM

Re: ls build with 50 shot of nitrous help

Originally Posted by jakethesnake110 (Post 6678654)
so im building a ls with stock bottom end except for b16 pistons, then im building the head slighly as in ported, polished and shaved, then skunk 2 springs and retainers perhaps, i know everyone says ' why dont you just got vtec" well heres the answer, i got a ls head laying around and friends that machine for cheap. now after build it i plan to spray a 50 or 75 dry shot to it just for fun. i want to know what all i need to do to make my stock ls run best on nos? besides ecu tune bc im already gonna do that. wat exhaust would run best with nos? and shit like that? help me out if you can. im very new to nos.

I feel this is a necessary quoting situation....

IB4NNNNAAAWWWSSSSS.......

jakethesnake110 11-04-2010 07:00 PM

Any suggestions? wheres all the sprayers of the ls? help me out

Fabrik8 11-05-2010 02:14 PM