Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

DSM galant turbo question

Old 10-13-2003, 07:45 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
axis45 has disabled reputation
Default DSM galant turbo question

i just bought a 95 galant and im new to dsm cars so i dont know much about the car except for it seems to run and drive pretty nice. my question is if want to go turbo can i put one on it from an eclipse/talon? the car has a 2.4 in it, is this a good motor? why does everyone talk trash about these cars, it seems to be a good car to me. thanks in advance
Old 10-13-2003, 11:21 PM
HAM

Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat Heat

it is possible (4g64 right)? I saw a turbo of that body style galant at dsm shootout.
Now if you mean swapping in a 4g63...the usual answer is don't bother.
Old 10-13-2003, 11:45 PM
❒Good ❒ Better ✔Best

HighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud of

Originally posted by Heat
it is possible (4g64 right)? I saw a turbo of that body style galant at dsm shootout.
Now if you mean swapping in a 4g63...the usual answer is don't bother.
which shootout? you may have seen jason (LIL EVO), his car is hilarious..