Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

BBS Re-Barreling help

Old 05-19-2013, 11:46 AM
i pooped a squirrel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes Gen_Crunchytoes
Default BBS Re-Barreling help

Im looking to re-barrel my BBS RF's sometime after summer and since im new to having 3 piece wheels I need some help. Right now they are 17x8+15 in the front and 17x9.5+24 in the rear. I want to widen the fronts and rears to 9in +45 in the front and 10.5in +55 in the rear so i can fit more tire under the car since i plan to boost the car sometime next year, as well as just wanting more tire under the car.

My question is do i need to just replace the inner barrels or do i need new barrels and outer lips as well? And does anyone have a preferred place to order what i would need? My searches havent brought much back in terms of selection, availability, or fitting my faces. Ive also searched on here and only found threads pertaining to widening one piece wheels and that does me no good.

Thanks in advance darg

Last edited by Gen_Crunchytoes; 05-19-2013 at 11:59 AM.
Old 05-19-2013, 12:43 PM
Racetracks

Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8
Default Re: BBS Re-Barreling help

Offset is measured from the centerline of the wheel, so you can figure out what you need to replace with some simple addition or subtraction. The wheel centers will stay the same obviously, and thats the point of reference for offset, and you've already listed all of the specs that you need. Grab a calculator.
Old 05-19-2013, 01:10 PM
Racetracks

Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8 Fabrik8

Ok I just did the math.