Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

95 dx civic no start... no spark no power to the igniter

Old 01-01-2011, 06:17 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
widebody91hatch has disabled reputation
Default 95 dx civic no start... no spark no power to the igniter

Ok I just picked up a 95 civic dx coupe and it cranks bit won't start. I work on cars for a living and am not an idiot when it comes to cars but this one is making me scratch my head. As far as I know the car has had a stalling/no start condition intermittently over the last several months and has finally stopped running and now I gotta fix it. Ok so know what I know. I have checked a bunch of stuff and so far I have found that the car has no spark. It has no power to the igniter and no ignition power to the ecu. From what I can tell the power goes from the ignition to the underhood fuse block through the eld unit to the ecu and I have power on both sides of the fuse but not to the ecu. My question is how possible is it for the eld unit being bad to cause no power to the igniter. Any advice or ideas are much appreciated thanx
Old 01-01-2011, 09:19 PM
Registered Member

backtoarms backtoarms backtoarms backtoarms backtoarms backtoarms backtoarms
Default Re: 95 dx civic no start... no spark no power to the igniter

What?
Old 01-01-2011, 11:26 PM
management

boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom boredom

if you have another known good dizzy from any honda (88-00/01), swap the internals out and see if it starts. if not your dizzy is bad. new (reman'd) single cam dizzys are about 150 from your local auto parts store, if you have to money.
Old 01-02-2011, 05:51 AM
Registered Member