Notices
Offroad / 4x4 Because you're never too old to play in the mud.

XJ ..Lift question

Old 12-19-2007, 10:57 PM
Small turbo whore

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Livin Legend has disabled reputation
Default XJ ..Lift question

Hey guys whats up,

Im new to the offroad, muddin thing i bought a 89 Xj and im looking for a decent lift, nothin to crazy. Ive been wanting to do a jeep for a long time. Im not looking to build a hardcore rock crawler or anything, but something decent to go take off road just have a little fun. Ive been looking at a lift 3 inches or so, looking to put on 31's and i figured a 3 inch would be proper. Im doing my research and from what i can tell there are two ways to go about this, I dont want to spend thousands to lift this jeep but im willing to spend some money on good parts. From what ive found, i can use spring spaces up front and shackles in back, and get longer shocks to accomidate....

or i could get a add a leaf set up, taller springs and shocks of course, anyone who has done this chime in please, but i hear with this type of lift the ride is harsh. Im not too worried about it, but to be honest ive never really ridin in anything lifted so i wouldnt know what harsh is like in a lifted vehichle. Any advice or opinions would be great. thanks

Last edited by Livin Legend; 12-19-2007 at 11:36 PM.
Old 12-19-2007, 11:07 PM
throwbAcura

dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22 dave22
Default Re: XJ ..Lift question

Old Man Emu. I'm new to it all myself but that's the route I'm taking.
Old 12-20-2007, 08:15 AM
just a little 4x4

ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck ChevyMudtruck