Notices
Cycle Corner Running with two less wheels than everyone else? This forum is for you.

Motorcycle for everyday

Old 05-12-2011, 01:44 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
white_spider has disabled reputation
Default Motorcycle for everyday

I'm interested in getting a motorcycle.
My interest is mostly sparked from the fact that they appear to be cheaper. Insurance, gas, and maitnence, all seem to be cheaper for motorcycles.
I'm currently a college student and need a means of transportation amongst school and work. While I can get a cheap car, it's gas and insurance which are going to really weigh heavily on me.
So I was wondering if anyone had any input for having a motorcycle for an everyday means of transportation.
How bad is it to drive when it's raining or cold?

Any insights will be greatly appreciated,

Thanks
Old 05-12-2011, 01:46 PM
TheMuhFuggin♂

burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy
Default Re: Motorcycle for everyday

If I were to buy an all around motorcycle for everyday riding with gas and insurance being big factors I'd get a DRZ400 hands down. Just me. Cold below 30 sucks but theres gear out there that'll make you sweat up to 20 below at 70 MPH if you wanna spend $$$. Rains no biggie. Hails a motherfucker LOL.
Old 05-27-2011, 09:53 AM
Registered Member

DC97Cobra is a name known to allDC97Cobra is a name known to allDC97Cobra is a name known to allDC97Cobra is a name known to allDC97Cobra is a name known to allDC97Cobra is a name known to all