Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

video/website

Old 06-09-2009, 08:58 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dgirouard39 has disabled reputation
Default video/website

hello all:

here is an idea i have had for a long time, and well its time to do it. i want to make a website and video for those cars that have the potential to be in a magezine, but haven't been found. i know that there are people out there with cars that haven't been to a legit car show, but would blow the competition out of the water. i want to make them reconized, i want to help you all car gods make it big.

this is what i do have and can offer
- i have the computer software and the knowledge to make a great video, edit pics, and webpage. i have been doing graphic arts for over 5 years and love it, but it doesn't pay shit.

this is what i need (voluntary)
- someone with a nice DSLR camera and knows how to use it.
- someone with a nice (not perfect) video camera, (not the flip or the little cheap ones) - preferably someone that has both and experiance.

this is what i would do with your info and car
- we would pic a date and do a photoshoot along with some videos, then we would sit down and write down all your mods. then i would ask for a ride (possibly drive it - you can drive my car to if it makes you feel better) and write about my experiance with both.
- then i would post it, and im making contact with some bigger sponsors (foxmarketing, hks, greddy, and such) to expand our advertisements some more. all my stuff would be copywrited and would not have just one specific make or region. i don't hate lol
- then once the site comes together i would start to bring this idea up to some wealthy people that i know (or if you know anyone) that would help produce a magazine.

i know this may sound dumb to some, but this is an idea i have.