Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

Some ideas??

Old 01-20-2011, 04:19 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
me93eghatch has disabled reputation
Default Some ideas??

I got a 93 eg hatch d16z vtech. nothing special... its broke down because my headgasket burned up i got the kit and put it in. but im no mechanic and its not working and just got into cars so dont really know how to work on cars! any advice???
Old 01-20-2011, 04:21 PM
TheMuhFuggin♂

burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy burnoutboy
Default Re: Some ideas??

Stop trying to power your honda with a telephone?
Old 01-20-2011, 04:25 PM
baller/dickbutt#69

nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn

Originally Posted by me93eghatch
I got a 93 eg hatch d16z vtech. nothing special... its broke down because my headgasket burned up i got the kit and put it in. but im no mechanic and its not working and just got into cars so dont really know how to work on cars! any advice???
headgaskets dont burn up...they leak causing water in the oil etc..

if your no mechanic you definately DID NOT "get the kit and put it in"

if you did,..did you have the head surfaced and checked for cracks? probably not...

and im sure you replaced the timing belt/water pump...and have the timing set correctly...

and if you dont and have been cranking it over with hopes and dreams of it starting then you have bent some valves...
Old 01-20-2011, 04:41 PM
Go cry to momma

Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness Nunyabidness

Originally Posted by nftuatn
headgaskets dont burn up...they leak causing water in the oil etc..

if your no mechanic you definately DID NOT "get the kit and put it in"