Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

reckless driving?

Old 10-05-2007, 12:21 PM
illadelphia>va

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
teggsr925 has disabled reputation
Exclamation reckless driving?

dont kno if this is in the right place but:
i was pulled over in VA doing 92 in a 65. i have to go to court because reckless driving is a misdemeanor and its a max of 12 months in jail in $2500 fine. has anybody been pulled over for this in VA. i wanna hear what u got and how fast u were goin. im ****tin myself right now cuz i wouldnt last a day in jail n i really cant afford that ****. should i bring my own lawyer or get a court appointed one, the lady said i probably would be eligible since im a student down there at tech. should i plead guilty, the person i talked to on the phone from the court house said they rarely drop the speed when its that high.

cliff notes: pulled over for reckless driving in VA, its a misdemeanor(max 12 mo in jail/$2500 fine), has any1 gotten this? should i plead guilty?
Old 10-05-2007, 12:48 PM
loved by all

ForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these partsForcedFedTeg is infamous around these parts
Default Re: reckless driving?

i got reckless driving, kit and run, and eluding police and i did 7 days. I highly doubt you will see jail time unless you have a extensive record. deff get your own lawyer.
Old 10-05-2007, 01:00 PM
go topless.

BillMW has disabled reputation

1. Get a good lawyer
2. Have your speedometer calibrated; keep the receipt and present it to the judge