Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

New. help :D

Old 11-08-2008, 08:12 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Djtuner has disabled reputation
Default New. help :D

so yea im new to cars. loveing them but new. anybody got any general info that can help me learn? I've learned about AFR (air fuel ratio) so far and that heat is real bad for you engine and hmm not to much more. but i really want to learn! lmk. pm w/e works for you.
nebody in hampton>
Old 11-08-2008, 08:14 AM
RagPhoto.net

99CIVICFTW will become famous soon enough99CIVICFTW will become famous soon enough
Default Re: New. help :D

Welcome.

Read tech talk a lot and you'll definitely pick up a lot of stuff.
Old 11-08-2008, 08:20 AM
Registered Member

Originally Posted by 99CIVICFTW
Welcome.

thx. i got "import tuner" magz too. i've always liked their magainze for the sexy imports and girls but now im actually reading the articles. i dont understand the lingo yet, but haha in time right? i got a 95 mustang, which is cool but it's just not the car i want. i was thinking a Evo or a 240sx but idk how to know if the car would be good. considering i cant buy a new one. im so new
EDIT: and is everybody in here from the 757? thats whats up
Old 11-08-2008, 08:30 AM
RagPhoto.net

99CIVICFTW will become famous soon enough99CIVICFTW will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Djtuner
thx. i got "import tuner" magz too. i've always liked their magainze for the sexy imports and girls but now im actually reading the articles. i dont understand the lingo yet, but haha in time right? i got a 95 mustang, which is cool but it's just not the car i want. i was thinking a Evo or a 240sx but idk how to know if the car would be good. considering i cant buy a new one. im so new
EDIT: and is everybody in here from the 757? thats whats up
You'll eventually pick some things up.