Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

HAs anyone ever bought a car from an auction?

Old 01-18-2005, 02:14 PM
No Turbo & No Talon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Turbo Talon has disabled reputation
Default HAs anyone ever bought a car from an auction?

I'm considerign going to MAG, TWAA or some local towing companies auctions.

I want to know about how much $$$ should I bring. I own a dsm so i'm a pretty good mechanic so i can tell what to look for in a car. I just dont know what to expect when i get there.

is the auctioneer like on tv and talks all fast?
R the cars crap ?

well anyone who has been or has bought a car please give me your opinions. thanks
Old 01-18-2005, 02:35 PM
PandaMania

BigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these partsBigHead Ted is infamous around these parts
Default Re: HAs anyone ever bought a car from an auction?

between my dad, my brother, and I, we have bought probly 5-6 cars from them. This was back in the day before they changed their name to MAG. You can get some pretty good deals from what i remeber. We bought a few vw's, a nx2000, and acouple trucks. Make sure you get there early and look at carss before they go through.
Old 01-18-2005, 08:30 PM
No Turbo & No Talon

about how much $$ shuld i bring with me to get a decent ride?
Old 01-19-2005, 06:13 AM
psycho jungle cat

Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift Spindrift