VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   Western VA (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/western-va-17/)
-   -   mountain biking (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/western-va-17/mountain-biking-138655/)

cootees 05-08-2006 08:53 AM

mountain biking

Ok, I know chad will be able to answer some of my questions... hopefully some others can chime in as well. I'm looking to get into the mountain biking scene for numerous reasons. I need some input on a good beginner level mountain bike and where I might be able to find one used or new around the roanoke and surrouding areas.

I'm not looking to spend a whole lot on one at the moment probably around $250 or so. I have been looking into some options recently online but I am new to the bikes and am more or less absolutely clueless on what I would need and a decent bike that would suit my needs well. Any input is greatly appreciated. :D

AMDxp2000 05-08-2006 09:10 AM

Re: mountain biking

Originally Posted by cootees
Ok, I know chad will be able to answer some of my questions... hopefully some others can chime in as well. I'm looking to get into the mountain biking scene for numerous reasons. I need some input on a good beginner level mountain bike and where I might be able to find one used or new around the roanoke and surrouding areas.

I'm not looking to spend a whole lot on one at the moment probably around $250 or so. I have been looking into some options recently online but I am new to the bikes and am more or less absolutely clueless on what I would need and a decent bike that would suit my needs well. Any input is greatly appreciated. :D

When you get off work swing by lilasiantsi mom's or meet me at my place...i have a few.....

Also my uncle works for Cardniel Bicycle and he allways is trading in bikes for other stuff.....i picked up my schwinn(sp) Rocket 88 for 700 bucks....back when they were MSRP at 1k+

Cosmo 05-08-2006 09:15 AM