Notices
Western VA The Virginia Tech, JMU and surrounding area forum. Introductions and regional topics go here.

Best place for a.... (Roanoke Area)

Old 10-18-2010, 06:28 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude pieisgude
Default Best place for a.... (Roanoke Area)

Okay, well, i'm pretty new to the Roanoke scene, even though i've lived here for quite a while. But, i'd really like to know where you all go to for paint, tire mounting, parts, etc... Preferably the places that have the best prices/rates and does a quality job. I'm probably going to throw all my questions into here.

Alright, i'll start this off with two questions:

Best place for a repaint. Right now i'm looking to get my front bumper repainted, but not just a quick shoot of color. I'm looking for someone to do all the proper prep work and all that's associated with a quality paint job, while being a reasonable price.

I've gone to CS Autobody and Southwest and they both gave me an estimate of $400 for the front bumper alone, i just thought that was a bit steep, but idk.

And also, where do you guys go to get your tires mounted and balanced. Apparently 45 series tires fit under the High Performance category and cost %50 more to mount at some locations.

Any suggestions would be apprectiated.
Old 10-18-2010, 06:37 PM
wub wub wub wub

VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla VanillaThrilla
Default Re: Best place for a.... (Roanoke Area)