VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   The Twisties (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/twisties-28/)
-   -   Trying to get into the auto-x/auto cross (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/twisties-28/trying-get-into-auto-x-auto-cross-375303/)

Integra2Be 12-16-2010 03:58 PM

Trying to get into the auto-x/auto cross

Hey guys, Im looking at getting into the auto cross/auto-x and was wondering when the new season started? Im located in the 757 and would like to start with some local events.
I have an all stock 98 Integra Ls and was wondering if there were any tips or pointers you guys could give to a beginer?
Im going to start by getting a good suspension setup. Im hoping to have it all setup before the new season starts. Thanks in advance for any info.

Madhatchz 12-16-2010 04:12 PM

Re: Trying to get into the auto-x/auto cross

I am a novice at auto cross, i have only done a hand full of events. My biggest regret is not starting out with a completely bone stock car, the few mods i have done to my s2k makes it a real hand full on the course. As far as when the new local season kicks up, i would imagen in the spring but dont know when the first event is. There is a thread in this section about an event at vmp (jan23) and it looks like a great course to get your feet wet. It seems very large and little to no cross over. That will make the course pretty easy to follow.

getfast 12-16-2010 06:54 PM

Just sign up for the first event you can. TSCC puts on great events in 757 but not sure when their next one is. Jan 23 @ VMP with NASA is the only one I know of currently on any schedules.

Don't worry about your suspension or anything else. It's ALL about the driver. So come drive. ;-)

Delta Charlie 12-16-2010 06:57 PM

Originally Posted by getfast (Post 6773434)
Don't worry about your suspension or anything else. It's ALL about the driver. So come drive. ;-)