Notices
The Twisties For all you cone killers and nazis. This includes Auto-X, Road Racing, and Drifting.

New to the Tidewater/Richmond Area

Old 04-29-2003, 08:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
meade18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New to the Tidewater/Richmond Area

Hey guys,
I'm not exactly a newbie at autocross, but I'm far from a veteran. But I am new to the Tidewater/Richmond area. Up until now, I've done all my car related events while at school (I go to Virginia Tech and belong to the Car Club of VT). The reason I say Tidewater/Richmond is because I actually live in Williamsburg, so I can go either way for events. Could you guys post some links to the car clubs (SCCA, etc.) in the area. I'm interested in going to as many events as I can afford this summer.

Also, I see from just reading a couple posts that there are a few other Spec V owners on here. I too drive a Spec V and I'm curoius what class you guys are in. So far I've only run in STS (BRR-SCCA doesn't do STX), but I'm thinking about taking my CAI off to run in our stock class. I'm thinking about doing this just cause STS is so saturated by ALL kinds of cars. I would kinda like to compete with cars more similar to mine, even though I'll be finishing much closer to the bottom. What do you guys think? All opinions welcome.

Sorry for the long post.
Old 04-29-2003, 09:13 PM
co driver

lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd lightningd

trust me, that wasn't a long post. Welcome to the board, us autoxers are a good group of ppl (excluding me, heh).

the two spec V owners if you haven't noticed already are "vbspec" and "Axelerate." they, along w/ another guy w/ an SE-R are on our team, Team Grocery. web links are

www.odr-scca.org
www.vmsc.org

i need to get this damn webpage up......to those that don't know, i started another autox webpage. it's all about time
Old 04-29-2003, 10:07 PM
poop