Notices
The Twisties For all you cone killers and nazis. This includes Auto-X, Road Racing, and Drifting.

which car?

Old 04-17-2009, 05:29 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
zx3freak has disabled reputation
Default which car?

I am new to autocross and am debating what to get for a first car. I was looking for something basic, easy to work on, and cheap parts would be ideal. I wanted a se-r but seems like they are expensive or ragged out. I am looking at 2 rx7's though. I can get a 88 rx7 vert with 94,000 miles for a trade for a spare xbox 360 I have. It needs a new top and the interior is shot from the leak. I found a 84 rx7 with 140,000 miles and runs good and looks pretty decent overall. What would be my best choice?
Old 04-17-2009, 05:32 AM
MARK IT ZERO

ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout ufctapout
Default Re: which car?

Either way you'll be devoting alot of time/money into the car. So go with the one you like most and you won't mind being in/working on constantly. And figure out which one is easier to get parts for.
Old 04-17-2009, 05:49 AM
Yes I race a HONDA!!

vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec vbspec

Originally Posted by ufctapout
Either way you'll be devoting alot of time/money into the car. So go with the one you like most and you won't mind being in/working on constantly. And figure out which one is easier to get parts for.
He wont be spending any more time and money on the car than if were just daily driving it. Autocrossing is very low budget to get started in. To the OP just make sure your car is safe and not leaking anything and you are good to go.

IMO just get a honda
Old 04-17-2009, 05:59 AM
Registered Member