Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

sr20det ide problems

Old 04-15-2012, 03:56 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
zoldak has disabled reputation
Default sr20det ide problems

Don't really post on here but really need help have a s13 sr20det in my 71 datsun 510 have it running but for some reason will not return to idle after i rev on the engine. need a sr20 expert to help me. I'm no tard im a Nissan tech for a living just cant figure this out, and reaching out for help if anyone in the Fredericksburg area is extremely experienced with sr's and wiring and would like to help out a fellow nissan guy let me know.
Thanks a lot -Zoldak
Old 04-15-2012, 04:16 PM
LIKE A BOSS

jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey jdm monkey
Default Re: sr20det ide problems

what have you done to fix it; nothing? first thing i would do is swap out/clean the IAC valve. Stock ecu? It may have a lean spot somewhere
Old 04-15-2012, 05:31 PM
Registered Member

TRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these partsTRQLESS is infamous around these parts

Originally Posted by jdm monkey
what have you done to fix it; nothing? first thing i would do is swap out/clean the IAC valve. Stock ecu? It may have a lean spot somewhere
+1

Also check your vacuum/boost leaks.
Old 04-15-2012, 05:50 PM
Registered Member

zoldak has disabled reputation