Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

School me on hondas...

Old 10-13-2007, 03:28 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Clubber Lang has disabled reputation
Default School me on hondas...

Wazup, Noob here and I've had trucks for the last 12 years or so and I just got a 88 hatch and need some schooling on it. I believe it has the 1.5 sohc. What are some good sites to learn about honda engine swaps? What engines have been swapped into this car and what is the "holy grail" of blocks for it? Does the 1.5 hold any potential at all? Any info is appreciated!
Old 10-13-2007, 04:35 AM
Turbo VTEC-E

black6gen can only hope to improve
Default Re: School me on hondas...

Hondatech.com
Old 10-13-2007, 04:37 AM
Slowest HRC Member

BAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond reputeBAD4DR has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Clubber Lang
Wazup, Noob here and I've had trucks for the last 12 years or so and I just got a 88 hatch and need some schooling on it. I believe it has the 1.5 sohc. What are some good sites to learn about honda engine swaps? What engines have been swapped into this car and what is the "holy grail" of blocks for it? Does the 1.5 hold any potential at all? Any info is appreciated!
Hondaswap.com

Holy Grail eh?? Probably, currently, a K-series would be considered the Holy Grail if it fits. If not, then you'll have arguements all day about a LS/VTEC, B20/VTEC, TypeR, GSR, or any other B-series engine....