Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

newbie d15b7 build

Old 01-24-2010, 04:54 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
irocdude has disabled reputation
Default newbie d15b7 build

i am pretty new to the whole honda scene. i have rebuilt multiple small block chevys and been into domestic muscle since i was a kid and recently got a 95 eg hatch which has a d15b7 5spd and it is in need of a rebuild. also i want to turbo the single cam instead of doing a swap just to be different. my goals are a reliable driver with close to 300hp. i know i will need rods and i am not sure about the crank if it will hold up or if i need to source a forged crank if they even make one in a realistic price range. also i am a mechanic so doing the work is not an issue. any guidance would be appreciated. thanks.

d15b7,single cam,eg,hatch.95
Old 01-24-2010, 05:03 PM
TEAM VAJJ

Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime Naptime
Default Re: newbie d15b7 build

I know nothing about dingle cams.... Im sure you will get some help tho. GL w/ your project
Old 01-24-2010, 05:07 PM
Registered Member

thanks i am gonna need all the help and luck i can get as i am new to hondas in general. again anything at all is very appreciated.
Old 01-24-2010, 05:07 PM
sohc only

1slow4dr has disabled reputation

u wud need to get a vtec head and some low compression pistons and a turbo
Old 01-24-2010, 05:09 PM
Blah Blah Blah