Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

need help with 240

Old 09-14-2006, 08:07 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
screwd013 has disabled reputation
Default need help with 240

2 days ago i was driving to work and my car ran fine, then as soon as i pulled into the parking lot it started driving really rough. anytime i would accelerate it would bog down.

after work i started it up and took a look and the motor was shaking. i figured that perhaps my spark plugs or wires were just old and needed to be replaced so i did but still runs the same. thought about that it wasnt making a good connection so i pulled them while the car was running and when i pulled the wire for the #1 cylinder the car would idle the same instead of stalling out

any ideas im new to 240s
btw its a 91' dohc
Old 09-14-2006, 08:09 AM
Speak&Spell Anyone?

Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell
Default Re: need help with 240

bad valve? maybe bad cap more than likely bad valve or bad rings.
Old 09-14-2006, 08:09 AM
Needs more poke.

Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada Tarzan Bakerada

distributor or distributor rotor?
Old 09-14-2006, 08:10 AM
Speak&Spell Anyone?

Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell Cpt. Non-Spell

hoe may miles are on the motor and what Kind of mods does the motor have? Might be a bad injector actually! I have seen that many people with nissans (sence they changed the gas to ethinol) have been having problems with injectors crapping out.