Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

just a few dsm questions

Old 05-07-2009, 12:40 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
slowgsx95 has disabled reputation
just a few dsm questions

ok i am really new to dsm's and im not too sure (good or bad) what i got my self into.

i bought a 95 eclipse gsx it was all stock except an air intake.
i bought and installed a 3in turbo back exhaust, 20g turbo w/external wastegate, exhaust manifold, fmic, 720cc injectors,and an eprom ecu w/ launch controller.
i have a manual boost controller and i am buying boost and a/f ratio gauges and putting them in on friday/

do i need any other supporting mods to run 14-16 lbs as a daily?
how reliable is a 20g on the 4g63?
estimate on how much power is going to get to the wheels?

i havnt really driven it yet bc im getting new intercooler piping put on that will be done on friday.

any help is appreciated!!!

Last edited by slowgsx95; 05-07-2009 at 01:10 AM.
Old 05-07-2009, 02:57 AM
❒Good ❒ Better ✔Best

HighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud ofHighPSI TSi Guy has much to be proud of
Default Re: just a few dsm questions

at that boost probably 300ish... I'm assuming the chip compensates for the 720 injectors?

You're wasting a lot running that 20G at only 16 PSI. You'd really benefit a lot by getting a better tuning system (i.e. DSMlink) and getting the car tuned for 20-25 PSI.
Old 05-07-2009, 03:27 AM
small town guy

broke_honda has disabled reputation

Originally Posted by slowgsx95