Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

How could this happen to my fully built ls/vtec?

Old 07-06-2006, 11:08 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
lsvtecSCbeast has disabled reputation
Angry How could this happen to my fully built ls/vtec?

I have been building this damn motor for about 6-8 months now and i finally got it done and some dumb shit happened!

I have a 90 crx hf that i put this fully built ls/vtec supercharged on 12 psi motor in and it lasted 2,700 miles!!!WTF Here is what i did........

i have a b18a board .25 over with eagle h beam rods,wiseco 9,7,1 forged turbo pistons,block guard,all new bearings,gsr oil pump/water pump/timing belt,polished and balanced crank(whole bottom end),decked,arp head studs,fully done gsr head ported and polished(stage 3),3 angle valve job w/skunk2 valves,buddy club valve springs and retainers,had the whole golden eagle ls/vtec conv. setup,ctr cams,hyam.cam gears,jackson racing supercharger which has a match ported and polished manifold,hondata heatsheild mani gasket,with the 12 psi boost upgrade that was about $2,000 alone that had all the new pulleys,440cc injectors,missing link,hondata s200 w/boost opt.,that was pre tuned but not to threshold,also had a walbro 255 fuel pump,aem fuel rail,62mm bbk throttle body,big ass fluidyne radiator
etc,etc,.oh yea and i had a xsi tranny real short gears!!!