Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Help double clutching….

Old 05-04-2006, 08:45 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C-rex is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Help double clutching….

Can someone tell me how you would go about double clutching when you’re racing? I am a great driver and love to go fast, but all of my friends tell me take if I learned how to double clutch, I would be even better at what I do. I am not sure about what to do and how fast you would have to do it to not lose speed.

So any help would be nice, thanks
Old 05-04-2006, 08:49 AM
Double Agent HT

ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL ILLEGAL
Default Re: Help double clutching….

Let me guess your still granny shifting not double clutching like you should, your lucky the nos didnt blow the welds off the intake, so now me and the mad scientist have to tear apart the block and replace the piston rings you fried.
Old 05-04-2006, 08:59 AM
Registered Member

C-rex is an unknown quantity at this point

Ha ha ha, you’re funny. See now the only different between the movie and real life, is that I would really whop your ass in an street race. Now I don’t see myself granny shifting, like I would know what it is, but I don’t go threw clutches like some people I know who say they know how to double clutch and stuff. That is why I came here.
Old 05-04-2006, 09:02 AM
Ghost

MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF MerF

This thread could get historical. Unfortunately he's a trial member and can only post 5 times a day.
Old 05-04-2006, 09:02 AM
boom tick boom tick

Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum Victum

no need to double clutch unless you're driving a tractor or something really really old.

and no you wouldnt whoop anything in a street race.
Old 05-04-2006, 09:03 AM