Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

getting ready for my first turbo

Old 01-26-2008, 10:36 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231 nogo1231
Default getting ready for my first turbo

im looking to turbo my car and im new to the whole turbo thing so i have lots of questions lol. i dont want to run a whole lot of boost, im looking to keep stock internals, i have heard that stock honda motors run good up to 8psi, but i want enough to make it worth me boosting the car so what is a good psi to run and what are some hp and torque numbers i could expect from it. also what are some good things to get checked or looked at or to do to get my motor ready to be boosted? what other things will i need if i just want to run low boost, would i need a fuel pump or injectors or anthing like that at all? how much will i look at spending on tuning and is the vafc that i have in the enough to get it tuned with? what are the important things that i will need other than the turbo kit?
Old 01-27-2008, 03:05 AM
TurboPipingSystems

thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal thermal
Default Re: getting ready for my first turbo

what motor are you gonna boost?
Old 01-27-2008, 06:01 AM

tatmonster has disabled reputation

Injectors, Boost gauge, Tuning Program(hondata, crome, etc, dunno what car/motor you have). I would think thats all you would need for the bare basics with the turbo kit itself. Turbo Timer, Boost controller could be extras that prolly arent needed, just nice to have. Check my thread, I have a COMPLETE turbo kit for sale on there. No BS everything is there. Goodluck man. ^by the way the man posted before me knows what the deal is too.
Old 01-27-2008, 06:08 AM
Registered Member

CrJenkins13 is on a distinguished road