Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

DSM HELP

Old 04-27-2009, 05:03 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
minnis4g6 has disabled reputation
Default DSM HELP

hey guys i am new to the dsm thing. i have a 97 tdi with a 95 motor swap the motor is bored .020 over forged pistons, h beam rods, shaved head, stage 3 springs and retainers, BC stage 3 cams, 850cc injectors, toda timing belt balance shaft delete kit, underdrive pulley, 20g turbo (which i did to stay true to the dsm roots) 255 in the tank upgraded fuel rail, tubular exhaust manifold, custom intake manifold, OBX-R sidemount intercooler (sneeky) S-max intake cooler, and fuel cooler. custom mandrel bent hard pipes for side mount. cry o2 system, water methanol injecton kit, DSMchips.com custom tune for both 93 and 110 octane super afc, stage 3 clutch and drive shaft shop axles.... i live no where clost to a dyno to even see what kond of hp i am making does anyone have a close estimate?? what else shoujld i get or do to my car???? i tried to follow the ams talon build spec and it made 638hp. but what should I do to get my car fine tuned for the track???? any help would be greatly appreciated PLEASE help wit hp numbers all i know is that even in 4th it gets cocky
Old 04-27-2009, 07:16 AM
Your Local DSM Tech

Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD
Default Re: DSM HELP

ok so first off, you gotta work on your sentence structure, it's killing me to read this. Also use spell check if needed, there is no such thing as a DSM with a TDI motor unless you got it from a VW.

Secondly where are you located for us to recommend dyno's? Also, is your car AWD or FWD?

You're not gonna make 638hp or even close to that with your setup. I'd say maybe 410 fwhp....maybe. That is with fine tuning the car as well.