Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Come on help me spend some money and build my new motor..........

Old 03-06-2008, 08:58 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn
Default Come on help me spend some money and build my new motor..........

Ok I just bought a spare motor for my car and it is time to build.This is my first time building a honda/turbo motor so I could use some much needed info and help.I got a b18c1 block and a p72 head ( a whole gsr motor.) Well I deff at least want to hit the 400whp mark so I want to have the internals to handle it. I already got skunk2 valve springs for the head and all of the OEM gaskets to rebuild it. Well for the block I really dont want to punch it out so I was thinking of keeping the stock 81mm bore and running je pistons and eagle rods.I know I have not said anything about my turbo kit that is because I want to build the motor to handle it first. And if anyone could just tell me if I am on the right track or not that would be great! Thanks.
Old 03-06-2008, 10:52 AM
Registered Member

chucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to beholdchucky22 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Come on help me spend some money and build my new motor..........

make sure u micro polish and shotpeen everything to strengthen all your parts and u need titium valves
Old 03-06-2008, 11:37 AM
Banned

UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn UrGrlGveMeDkBrn