Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Changing Brake Calibers

Old 05-05-2008, 07:52 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
95MustangGT has disabled reputation
Default Changing Brake Calibers

Yesterday we couldnt get my drivers rear caliber to open up while we were trying to change the brake, its completely trashed.

I've never done brake work before so i have no idea what im really talking about..also im new to Hondas.

It's a 99 Civic SI

Do i need any special machine like a "press" i think its called, to take the caliber off or to put it on? Any other help would be good..i know i didnt make this so detailed.
Old 05-05-2008, 07:55 AM
smuggling grapes

Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O
Default Re: Changing Brake Calibers

you just need some wrenches and some sockets/ratchets.
Old 05-05-2008, 08:04 AM
smuggling grapes

Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O Speed-O

you've been PMd
Old 05-05-2008, 11:16 AM
Registered Member

civichatch1 has disabled reputation

what are you trying to open up
Old 05-05-2008, 11:18 AM
smuggling grapes

Originally Posted by civichatch1
what are you trying to open up
piston wouldn't compress.
Old 05-05-2008, 11:37 AM
Holy $h!t its gold

hybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these partshybridhondaz is infamous around these parts