Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Car Audio guys help me out

Old 02-19-2005, 04:32 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
slocarinNOVA has disabled reputation
Arrow Car Audio guys help me out

Hey,
I'm kinda new to DragVA, but I try not to be a pain in the butt like some of the other newer guys...

I've got an Integra GSR and i'm thinking of installing a false-floor trunk enclosure (i heard that term from the guy at Tweeter) for my 2 12's and amp.
I'm trying to keep it simple, no glasswork or recessed neons (even tho i hear neon adds HP...) but i'm posting to ask for 3 things:

1) If you're knowlegable about such things, I'd really like advice on the best way to do such an install.

2) If you've got an install like this or have some pictures of one, I'd like to see them. (Either post them or PM me for an email address)

3) If you've got obsessive compulsive disorder (or even if u dont), and love to show up and build sub boxes in the back of other peoples cars for beer/respect and maybe even a little cash, PM me and we'll talk.

I'm in NOVA, so i'm always trying to keep my car from getting jacked...
Thanks,
Matt
Old 02-19-2005, 05:23 PM
live by the 4 B's

integr8ted has disabled reputation
Default Re: Car Audio guys help me out

if you were in richmond i could probably help you
Old 02-19-2005, 06:53 PM
wtb scoobie snacks

musicmaniac is on a distinguished road

i did one in my eclipse, in short terms i removed spare tire and removed the brackets. fiberglassed about 7 layers in the area. then used this glue they have so it will bond with whatever and i just used a cut piece of maple i think wood, it was the most dense stuff so it would be better for vibrations and i just put the subs and amp in and sealed around the wires. theres a guide on honta-tech and same guide on many sites on how to use fiberglass and tips etc