Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

'96 Lude Won't Start

Old 04-14-2008, 09:41 AM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TypeSTurbo has disabled reputation
Default '96 Lude Won't Start

Ok so here's the deal...'96 Prelude SR-V. I regretfully sold it a year and a half ago. After longing to have it back for over a year, I tracked it down and bought it back from the guy. When I sold it, it was in tip-top shape and ran like a dream. However, when I re-purchased the car, it was not running. I figured it would be an easy fix since I've been working on them for a little over 5 years. Anyway, the motor will turn over, but WILL NOT START. I have tried everything to my knowledge to get this thing running. It is driving me nuts. Like I said, when I attempt to start the car, it turns over, but just wont start. When the key is turned to the "on" position I can hear the fuel pump pressurize and I even loosened the fuel line to make sure it was making it to the injectors. Along with that, I have also replaced the injectors and "o" rings and made sure all wiring/fuses are good. The engine has no sign of water damage in any way. No water in oil or gas, but both have been replaced regardless. I even added several cans of octane booster to the unleaded 93. Both sets removed clean with no oil. The engine has no problem turning manually therefore I know it is not hydro-locked nor stuck from sitting so long. I have thoroughly checked all ground wires and vaccum lines with the guidence of a repair manual. I even ADDED grounds. I have also replaced the Main Relay AND the Ignition Switch. Along with that, I have also replaced the distributor. I tried JDM H22A internal coil dizzy w/ oem and msd rotor and cap. I then tried USDM H22A external coil dizzy w/ OEM and MSD rotor and Cap. I replaced the spark plugs twice with new NGK plugs. I even tried OEM plug wires alon