Notices
Other Selling, Buying, Trading for Everything Else.
Examples: Furniture, Pets, Clothes, etc.
Be sure to read the rules before creating a thread.

Very nice Gateway laptop "MX6433" 15.4-inch screen and more!

Old 01-22-2009, 04:12 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sandfrog has disabled reputation
Default Very nice Gateway laptop "MX6433" 15.4-inch screen and more!

First off, I'm a Technical Analyst and ex-Geek Squad agent, I know what I'm talking about when it comes to quality of the machine in terms of reliability and performance. This laptop has been taken care of very well and works flawlessly, given there are light scratches - it has never been dropped and always carried in a laptop case.

The performance is just as good as any brand new laptop from Best Buy or Circuit City if you are using the computer for things such as browsing the internet, word processing, anything for school, standard home use, work, etc.. The 15.4-inch Ultrabright WXGA TFT (1280 × 800) screen is AWESOME for movies and DVD's. It comes with a DVD-RW so you can burn (and watch) not only CD's but DVD's AND re-write them if you wish. Like I said, it's just as good as the newer laptops out there - it comes with wireless, 4 USB ports, modem and ethernet connection and more. The laptop will come with a fresh installation of Windows XP Professional with the manufacturers Windows XP CD Key on the back if you ever need it for legality / legitimacy reasons. Comes with a charger obviously. For all you techies out there, here are the exact specs to the laptop:

http://support.gateway.com/s/Mobile/...4062Rsp2.shtml

And for all you gamers out there, this WILL play World of Warcraft without a problem! Games such as Half-Life 2, Counter-Strike: Source, and others are playable with decent frame rates.