Notices
Offroad / 4x4 Because you're never too old to play in the mud.

noob here

Old 03-12-2010, 05:16 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Zero! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default noob here

hey guys i wanted to introduce myself, im theo.
ive got a beat to shit 89 yota that never works as well as when shes in the mud.
im looking for a few places to get muddy locally, i just moved back after almost a decade of being gone and ive got a few other tech questions for all you yota guys out there. specifically the O2 sensor wire colors so i can rewire this thing properly. im a little confused why one of the wires would be a shielded wire.
Old 03-12-2010, 05:37 PM

actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball
Default Re: noob here

02 sensors are easy-you have a signal wire and earth wire (ground) and may have one or two heater wires. How many wires do you have and what are the colors?
Old 03-12-2010, 05:55 PM
Registered Member

four wires. black shielded (like a coax) two pink (heater) and i cant remember the last color from the harness at the moment.. i hooked it up as the shielded wire to be the signal and the two pink as the heater. the truck is still throwing a code for the O2 after that and i was having idle issues. so obviously thats not it haha.
Old 03-12-2010, 07:29 PM

actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball actionpaintball

What is the code it's throwing? Also post exact engine and year of engine and computer

http://www.wonderhowto.com/how-to-te...ensors-267193/

Old 03-13-2010, 01:53 PM
Registered Member

the oxygen sensor is brand new. the truck didnt have one before february and ive owned it since spetember. its a 1989 sr5 pickup with the 22re motor.