VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   NOVA/DC/MD (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/nova-dc-md-16/)
-   -   Shooting Range Review: Elite Shooting Sports, Manassas VA (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/nova-dc-md-16/shooting-range-review-elite-shooting-sports-manassas-va-487452/)

sidewaysil80 11-16-2014 08:53 AM

Shooting Range Review: Elite Shooting Sports, Manassas VA

I took the time to go to Elite Shooting Sports today in order to add my wife to my membership. It was my first time there as I purchased the membership prior to their grand opening and wasn't sure what to expect. I was blown away by the overall classiness of the establishment as well as the politeness and lack of "stuck up" mentality among the employees; I felt compelled to write a brief review and share my initial thoughts.
As far as the review itself goes...be gentle, its my first time :fie:

Elite Shooting Sports (ESS) is located in Manassas, VA is hands down the most comprehensive and nicest indoor range in Northern Virginia and perhaps beyond. The owner was a 15yr NRA employee and was the head manager of the NRA range in Fairfax VA. In addition he has been shooting competitively for 25yrs and is an IPSC and IDPA Grand Master. It is apparent he used all of his experience from the NRA range and "what works and doesn't" when designing this facility. More importantly it seems he applied that same experience and logic to the facilities policies. A range's policies can be just as important as the facility itself in terms of their success and it's evident the owner is very pro 2A and eager to introduce new people to the sport.