Notices
Import - ASIA Vehicles from Japanese, Korean, Chinese(?) manufacturers go here.

1989 Toyota Supra Turbo Targa - Ignite Soul Supra - Raleigh, NC

Old 03-22-2011, 03:06 PM
Thanks Olaf.

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rtrdpenguin has disabled reputation
Default 1989 Toyota Supra Turbo Targa - Ignite Soul Supra - Raleigh, NC

Marco Hsu
rtrdpenguin@gmail.com
Raleigh, NC

PRICE: $6000 OBO

1989 Toyota Supra Turbo Targa (Gray Metallic Clearcoat)
~193k miles on the cluster
~70k miles on engine

Before anyone says anything, the price is negotiable. If it does not sell as a whole I will simply part it out.

Ok, here's the deal. I have to sell my Supra. I have taken care of it and it is extremely important to me, so I hate to see it go. I am a full-time student and cannot afford to keep this car up anymore. I will be completely straightforward with you; this car is not in perfect shape, it has seen track time and has wear and tear to show for it.

You may have seen it around on various blogs and drifting coverage. It was even a SupraMania calendar car before I began to track it. However, everything that is important is in great shape because I have made sure it is always mechanically sound and track-worthy.

It might not be the prettiest but it does the job. I drive this car over 6 hours to the track, drive it all day on track, and back home without issues. However, recently I believe the head gasket has started to leak and I have no money left to fix it.

Here's the short version:

Rebuilt 7M-GTE, stock CT26 ~320 rwhp
HKS metal head gasket/ARP studs
Full A/N lined thermostatic oil cooler circuit with filter relocation
New coolant and vacuum lines, new plug wires/plugs, improved ignition system grounding

3" turbo-back exhaust
2.5" intercooler piping and aftermarket FMIC

Walbro 255 lph fuel pump w/ 12V wiring
Aeromotive AFPR with AN lines from fuel rail to hardlines
HKS 550cc injectors, new o-rings seals and filters
HKS VPC with 550cc chip
Apexi S-AFC II