Notices
Honda Vehicles from Honda/Acura ONLY go here. If you need to mention another make in your thread then it should go in this forum.

1994 Honda Civic CX hatchback

Old 04-03-2014, 05:28 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
jmccann94 has disabled reputation
Default 1994 Honda Civic CX hatchback

Name: Joe
Means of contact: Text 757-354-9870
Price: $3000 OBO

Description: For sale is my 1994 honda civic CX. You DO NOT see these cars in this condition. It is a good daily or first car; its the perfect platform for a project; that was my original plan but ended up starting a different one. I am a mechanic and state inspector at a local honda/acura shop, and EVERYTHING has been maintained on this car using factory OEM or OES parts; I have receipts and repair orders to show; This is just a quick post i'll have more details/pics up when I get the time but a list off the top of my head is as follows:

-201k on chassis; no rust except tiny spot rust and on the quarterpanel wheel wells; happens to every one.
-approx 150k on d15b7 engine; no proof, but the valves, crank, and strength of the engine speak for itself; inspected during valve cover, and oil pan gasket jobs. Engine is completely stock and has never been messed with; except for CAI, no name brand, filter cleaned every 10k with a K&N cleaning kit.
-Transmission is a 1995 Si transmission w/ approx. 95k ; completely necessary if you've ever experienced the never ending gears of the CX trans;

only other UPGRADE is a B&M short shifter w/ stock shift knob.

MAINTENANCE:
-Duralast yellowtop battery
-valve cover gasket
-distributor o-ring
-rebuild distributor; ignition coil, igniter, (OEM parts) cap, rotor, ngk wires and plugs.
-Complete Timing belt job; timing belt, tensioner pulley, water pump, cam seal, crank seal, Honda Genuine Coolant.
-Koyorad OEM manufacturer radiator; upper and lower hoses, t-stat, once again fresh coolant.