Notices
Cycle Corner Running with two less wheels than everyone else? This forum is for you.

Suggestions on first sports bike?

Old 05-07-2006, 08:38 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
chrish2o has disabled reputation
Default Suggestions on first sports bike?

I have been riding for the past 4 years on my Harley 883 sportster. I have done everything I can with this bike and gotten to the point were i need something
  • Faster
  • Takes Sharper corners
  • weighs less
I have ridden friends street bike and just love the speed off the line and handling so ive decided to finally get one.
Can anyone help suggest something I am an experience rider, Im short 5'6" So I need something really no higher than 28-29 inch seat hieght. Enough power to get the front wheels off the ground easily and jump off the line.

Any suggestions would be appreciated and if you have a bike your selling defiantly let me know.

Thank you
Chris
Old 05-08-2006, 04:44 AM
ASE Master

onepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud ofonepointone has much to be proud of
Default Re: Suggestions on first sports bike?

the k6 gsxr600 is a good bike with a pretty low seat height. i own one and i think if you have the basics down, it would be a good bike to get. look around on ebay, or at dealerships.. ect.

all in all, people will preach their brand of choice, but in reality, all of them are so close in performance, it wont really matter what you get. go sit on a bunch of them and see what you like best.

my 2 cents..
Old 05-08-2006, 05:44 AM
Registered member

Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random Real Random