VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   Cycle Corner (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/cycle-corner-41/)
-   -   new rider looking for more friends (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/cycle-corner-41/new-rider-looking-more-friends-482311/)

chevymatt95 03-15-2014 11:38 PM

new rider looking for more friends

New rider just got my license been riding for almost a year now and am looking for some more sportbike riders out there right now the only person I ride with has a goldwing and would like to branch out to people who hit the turns a little harder but not too hard as I'm not that experienced pm me or reply to thread

Yardjass 03-16-2014 05:13 AM

Re: new rider looking for more friends

Originally Posted by chevymatt95 (Post 8271539)
New rider just got my license been riding for almost a year now and am looking for some more sportbike riders out there right now the only person I ride with has a goldwing and would like to branch out to people who hit the turns a little harder but not too hard as I'm not that experienced pm me or reply to thread

Do you know what a period is or should I just assume you own Hondas?

JacKal 03-16-2014 06:42 AM

This guy is going to be a grease spot in no time. Do your self a favor kiddo
Stick to revving it on the strip in vabeach. "Hitting the turns a little harder" on your bike is no place for a novice.

chevymatt95 03-16-2014 07:59 AM

Period? Honda's? Never will I own a Honda? And I guess there is no distinct measurement when you say a little harder not even close to knee dragging out anything I know my limits and try to be the most cautious of all riders

Reasons I never pay on forums is I always get attacked the second I post something

chevymatt95 03-16-2014 08:00 AM

Post*
And am actually going out riding with him right now

Hooch 03-16-2014 08:44 AM