VADriven.com Forums

VADriven.com Forums (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/)
-   Cycle Corner (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/cycle-corner-41/)
-   -   I want to get navy base decals for my bike... (https://www.vadriven.com/forums/cycle-corner-41/i-want-get-navy-base-decals-my-bike-383157/)

DC97Cobra 02-12-2011 08:53 PM

I want to get navy base decals for my bike...

however I am a contractor. I plan to go through the course anyways as a refresh but want to start riding to work like next week. :D Anyone know if I will need to go through the riding course to use a motorcycle on base?

Z33_Taxi 02-12-2011 08:54 PM

Re: I want to get navy base decals for my bike...

prob not...the course is usully just for military personal. In the Navy they want you to do the course before your even allowed to drive period. Its for insurance reasons and stuff

TATTRAT 02-12-2011 08:58 PM

do like most Squids:

Run your bike into a poll at 134mph

Proffit

Seriously though, go the the permit office outside of the base and apply. If you have an M class endorsement, it shouldn't really be an issue. There are shit tons of contractors on base with base tags. How is a bike any different?

Z33_Taxi 02-12-2011 08:59 PM

Originally Posted by TATTRAT (Post 6902465)
do like most Squids:

Proffit

Seriously though, go the the permit office outside of the base and apply. If you have an M class endorsement, it shouldn't really be an issue. There are shit tons of contractors on base with base tags. How is a bike any different?

this...its not

he prob got shit info some where...

DC97Cobra 02-12-2011 09:08 PM

can't profit when dead. Better chance if you go for a slide on gravel. :D

Thanks for the info though. I'll give it a shot tomorrow and see what they say. Worst case I guess is that they say no.

Originally Posted by TATTRAT (Post 6902465)
do like most Squids:

Proffit

TATTRAT 02-12-2011 09:11 PM

Originally Posted by DC97Cobra (Post 6902486)