Notices
Cycle Corner Running with two less wheels than everyone else? This forum is for you.

fairings and "headlight piece" for GS500

Old 04-11-2007, 08:58 PM
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NoRider has disabled reputation
Default fairings and "headlight piece" for GS500

I'm thinking of getting a GS500 because they seem to be the only bikes that are accurately priced to what they are actually worth, and I was wondering if any fairings/ headlight parts/ conversions exist for it? The one im looking at is what I guess is called a "naked" bike? As you can tell im new to this, so sorry. I'm just wondering if anyone knows of fenders and a head piece that would make the bike look more like a sports bike? I know other GS500's exist with fairings and such, is it as simple as getting those fairings and screwing them in or what?
Old 04-11-2007, 09:42 PM
LaShawn

djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom djgrom
Default Re: fairings and "headlight piece" for GS500

ex500's are a bargin. They will run forever if you take care of them, and it is very simple to care for one. They are not fussy bikes and are very simple. A bit faster then a gs500 too I think.
Old 04-11-2007, 10:22 PM
Registered Member

haha just pmed you again the thing is I can get a GS for 400- 500 bucks and the other bikes... not so much haha check your pms and get back to me
Old 04-12-2007, 01:04 AM

zx636skiv is on a distinguished road

If you are getting any bike for $500, then you will probably have to do some work on it soon! Both the GS500 and the EX500 came with fairings. The GS didn't have them until the newer models, then it looked like a mini-hayabusa.

Yeah, the EX is a better bike in the long run, but if you can get a decent GS for $500, go ahead. You can always bolt up an aftermarket windscreen since they make lots of universal ones that work around the round headlight.
Old 04-12-2007, 04:56 AM
Your Kneegrow

Chino has disabled reputation