Notices
Cycle Corner Running with two less wheels than everyone else? This forum is for you.

Best Jacket for Summer riding?

Old 01-25-2006, 10:13 AM
yard man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
professorman has disabled reputation
Default Best Jacket for Summer riding?

I am new to the motorcycle world. I am trying to get a jacket. Today, I went to the motorcycle shop, and all the sales representatives there told me that they wear textile jackets.
I however want to get Leather Jacket. After reading, I think Perforated Leather Jacket is better.

How does Perforated Leather Jacket compare to Solid Leather Jacket? is it adequate protection for the average rider?

Can anyone recommend a good buy for about $200-$250-$300?
I am looking on some of Joe Rocket products (beacause I tried them on in the store and know I wear size 44). Can anyone recommend other brands or models that I can look into?
Old 01-25-2006, 10:59 AM
Handling is Key!

Voodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these partsVoodoo ST is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Best Jacket for Summer riding?

Stay with leather
Old 01-25-2006, 12:26 PM
Sorry. Not really.

BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve BentValve

Joe Rocket Phoenix jacket. I have a used "L" size, blk/ylw for sale if you are interested. Worn 1 season. If you want pics, PM me with your email.
Old 01-25-2006, 08:43 PM
yard man

professorman has disabled reputation

Originally Posted by V8 Hunter
Stay with leather
What about Perforated Leather? How does it compare?
Old 01-25-2006, 09:00 PM
Registered Member

xshanex has disabled reputation