Notices
Central VA The Richmond and surrounding areas forum. Introductions and regional topics go here.

Shop info: RPM?

Old 04-16-2003, 07:39 AM
rotary desu ne!?

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
DomokunSPL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Shop info: RPM?

There is a kid here thats supposedly gonna get his car built by RPM. its a 97-> gst i think hes going t3/t4. Any one know how well RPM is with tunning. do they have a dyno? whats up.
Old 04-16-2003, 12:22 PM
Registered Member

FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam FlimFlam

I am assuming you are talking about the "RPM" that is on Broad St. a lil ways up from Boulevard? If so....

I have no personal experience with RPM other than my friend getting his Type R "JDM-a-fied" They are also installing a pretty well built, sleeved B18c5 for him with a t3/t4 i believe (Note: They did NOT build the engine, but just are installing it). Making it right hand drive and everything, so they obviously have some skill. I do know that they do not have a dyno at their shop. They might have some deal with others that help them out, but its deffinitly NOT at their shops.

When i was there last they had just put a H22a into a bone stock looking eg hatch, so they obviously do swaps as well.

For your friends application i think i would ask them a TON of questions before handing over the keys. You say "gonna get his car built by RPM"...what exactly does that mean? They are going to rebuild the entire engine? If so i would ask who does their machine work and have your own specs and what not for them to go by.

Kevin - my $.02
Old 04-17-2003, 06:59 AM
rotary desu ne!?