Notices
Automotive Gallery Vehicle (meaning anything with an engine) and related pictures and videos go here, everything else goes in one of the Eye-Candy forums.

Another ej1

Old 10-05-2009, 02:27 PM
Registered member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hxcmax has disabled reputation
Default Another ej1

so i figured i would post my car on here, i want to see what people think so far and get any suggestions.

the story
So i found this car on craigslist in Md. the guy was asking 1200 and the day i was supposed to meet him, i told him i was bringing 1000 cash and he said "deal". The car was 100% bone stock when i got it and had a few problems. it needed a clutch and axles, which i replaced before i made it my dd. Its pretty much stock still but everything thats done has been done by me. this is my first time getting a completely stock honda and starting from ground zero, i really like it better this way. Build it, don't buy it.

Mod List
AEM short ram intake
neuspeed front strut bar
ebay front lower, rear lower, rear upper, and c-pillar bars
Unknown axle-back, the brand is scraped off from the previous owners car being really low
16" rota slipstreams
99-00 si seats
JDM eg6 long arm rest
Blox racing lower control arms
Kyb agx struts lowered with ebay coilovers (rides nice)

What i plan to do
B16A or B18C
HOP center console
double din touchscreen dvd/cd
full sound system (still has 4 blown stock speakers & tape player haha)
im gonna build my own rear seat delete put my amp under it
replace the ebay strut bars with something better
Blox racing full coilovers
ASR subframe brace
si rear sway bar
spoon style front lip
Re spray
black housing halo projectors/fogs/side markers
custom exhaust with flowmaster muffler so it doesnt look so riced out
...I have a lot more plans for it but it would be a waste of time to list all the little things

Pics

any coments/suggestions would be nice. i can take constructive criticism but dont be an ass.
Old 10-05-2009, 02:39 PM
Žegistered Member