Notices
Automotive Discussion Automotive talk that is not technical can be posted here. Posts must address the general population.

Trying to rebuild an engine

Old 04-18-2011, 05:37 PM
Registered member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Kiyoshi08521 has disabled reputation
Wink Trying to rebuild an engine

I just picked up an LS bottom and a b20 head. Im new to engines the only reason i bought this one if because i got a really good deal on it from a friend. I also picked up some new piston heads as well. My plans are to boost it in the future. The problem i am having now is i have no clue where to start. I havent done much work on engines and im wondering what i can do to it to get the most horsepower out of it. Also is there any random tips you have for someone who has never rebuilt an engine? Thanks for the help guys.
Old 04-18-2011, 05:42 PM
baller/dickbutt#69

nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn nftuatn
Default Re: Trying to rebuild an engine

Originally Posted by Kiyoshi08521
I just picked up an LS bottom and a b20 head. Im new to engines the only reason i bought this one if because i got a really good deal on it from a friend. I also picked up some new piston heads as well. My plans are to boost it in the future. The problem i am having now is i have no clue where to start. I havent done much work on engines and im wondering what i can do to it to get the most horsepower out of it. Also is there any random tips you have for someone who has never rebuilt an engine? Thanks for the help guys.
what is a piston head? its either a piston or a head....

and there is a book ...i think its called high performance hondas...you should find it ...and read it from front to back before attempting anything
Old 04-18-2011, 05:43 PM
A.K.A Jebus

Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo Scotty_Nooo

Originally Posted by Kiyoshi08521